Feb 10 2020


Category: UncategorizedThomas @ 11:25 pm

Erris United FC/Iorras Aontaithe wishes to congratulate Rose Conway Walsh on making political history in securing a Dail seat for the Mayo constituency & Erris for Sinn Fein in Election 2020.

Rose Conway Walsh, Sinn Féin TD for Mayo

Rose is bridging a gap of 51 years since an Erris TD was elected; Joe Leneghan from Belmullet was a Dail member back in the 60’s and 70’s. He was first elected to Dáil Éireann as an independent Teachta Dála (TD) for the Mayo North constituency at the 1961 general election. He lost his seat at the 1965 general election but was subsequently nominated by the Taoiseach to the 11th Seanad. He was elected as a Fianna Fáil TD for the Mayo West constituency at the 1969 general election. He lost his seat at the 1973 General Election. Our new TD and our last TD may be different genders and belong to different Political Parties but they were both born in Ballycroy
Congratulation also to Micheal Ring (FG) & Dara Calleary (FF) on retaining their Dail seats and to Alan Dillon (FG) securing his first seat which was held by former Taoiseach Enda Kenny

Comments are closed.

hublot replicarolex replica uktag heuer replicareplica rolex salerolex replicarolex replicarolex replica salerolex replica