Feb 05 2020

Mary in control

Category: UncategorizedThomas @ 10:43 pm


The club Annual General Meeting was held recently in the Broadhaven Bay Hotel (25th January) and outgoing Chairman Micheal Dixon reflected on a mixed year both on and off the playing field. He thanked all the Committee and club Officers for their support, the team Managers/Coaches for their commitment and all the parents.  He thanked all the Club Sponsors and the public for supporting the Club’s fundraising efforts over the year and all who helping with the running of the Club off the field over the year. He congratulated Harry Reilly on his Mayo League award, justly deserved for all his hard work and commitment over the years. The club youths were unlucky not to pick up silver wear over the year, U13/U18.Thanks to Eamonn & Ivan for their senior team efforts who began on a positive run but questionable attitudes will need to be addressed for the coming season. Thanks to the C.E. workers for the efforts in keeping Carne Nash Park looking good. The finances at the Club are in a very healthy state thanks in no small part to prudent and watchful management by outgoing Treasurer David Reilly.  The outgoing Chairman announced at the end of his address he was not going forward for reelection as Chairman after serving eight years. He thanked all those who he worked with over those years and in that time the Club has witnessed good times and a dark time. He wished every success to all going forward.

The Officers and Committee in charge for the coming season are:

President – Fr Kevin Hegarty.

Vice President – Patrick Conway.

Chairperson – Mary Teresa Barrett.

Vice Chairman – Micheal Dixon

Secretary – Harry Reilly.

Youth Secretary – Martin McIntyre.

Treasure – David Reilly.

Ass – Treasure – Padraic Reilly.

Public Relations Officers (Club promotion) Rosaleen Lally & Tom Reilly

Player welfare officer – Eamon Carey.

Registrars – Eamon Carey & Ivan Barrett.

Child Welfare Officer – Mary Teresa Barrett.

League Delegates – Seamus O’Malley & Padraic Reilly.

Committee members along with above officers are Des O’Connor, Jason O’Donnell, Micheal McHale, Louise Cafferkey, Kyle O’Reilly, Aaron Carey & Brendan Nallen.   

Comments are closed.

hublot replicarolex replica uktag heuer replicareplica rolex salerolex replicarolex replicarolex replica salerolex replica